Hotel Henri IV

Home > Tourism

Discover Agen

Only 27 km away from the hotel, you can take a day trip to Agen. There you will discover some charming dwellings dating from the medieval period in the downtown area. Situated in the heart of the Pays d'Albret, this city which is primarily known for its prunes, hosts many other interesting facts. 

When in Agen, you must stop and visit the Cathedral Saint Caprais dating from the 12th century and its magnificent organ. This is a very popular stop on the pilgrimage route of the Way of Saint James, and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

There is more to discover such as the Church Notre Dames des Jacobins, the Italian style theater Ducourneau, the  half timber framed homes in the street Beauville from the 15th century, the Dairy Square... Agen is filled with remarkable historical and architectural cultural heritage.

Your city visit will take you down to the river banks of the Garonne. You can stroll along on the renovated pathways and reach the aqueduct from the 19th century. From the aqueduct you can enjoy one of the nicest panoramic views of Agen its surroundings.

If you are looking for a place to stay in Nerac, contact the Hotel Henri IV at +33 (0) 5 53 65 00 63 for availabilities and reservations.

More information on Agen

> Booking    &   specials offers

 

Business Stay - Half Board

During your business trip around Agen in the Lot – et – Garonne, the hotel Henri IV *** in Nerac has created the perfect evening for you starting at only 91€ !

               

 
All offers >>

Share

Près de l'hôtel : Agen

Accueil > Tourisme

Découverte d'Agen

A 27km de l’hôtel, Agen se visite en une journée. Le centre-ville possède quelques charmes issus de la période médiévale. Située au coeur du Pays d’Albret, la ville connue pour la qualité de ses pruneaux abrite également nombre de curiosités.

Point d'orgue de votre découverte d’Agen : la cathédrale Saint-Caprais (12ème s.). Etape incontournable des pèlerins en route sur le chemin de pèlerinage de Compostelle, l'édifice est classé au patrimoine mondial par l'Unesco.
Découvrez aussi l'église Notre-Dame-des-Jacobins, le théâtre à l'italienne Ducourneau, les maisons à colombages de la rue Beauville (15ème s.) ou encore la Place des Laitiers... Agen recèle un patrimoine historique et architectural remarquable.

Votre visite vous mènera jusqu'aux berges de la Garonne, qui traverse la ville. Flânez alors sur les rives réaménagées en promenade et rejoignez le pont-canal (19ème  siècle). Depuis les sommets, profitez d’un beau panorama sur Agen et ses environs.

Si vous cherchez un hôtel près d’Agen, contactez l’hôtel Henri IV au +33 (0) 5 53 65 00 63 pour connaitre les disponibilités.

Consulter + d’infos sur Agen

Crédit photo : Comité Départemental du Tourisme de Lot-et-Garonne

> RéSERVATION    &   offres spéciales

Surprise romantique

Envie d’un séjour romantique à Nérac en région Aquitaine ? Au cœur du Lot-et-Garonne, l’Hôtel Henri IV est le lieu idéal pour votre séjour en amoureux !

 

Soirée étape

Si vous êtes en déplacement professionnel dans le Lot-et-Garonne aux alentours d'Agen, l'hôtel Henri IV *** à Nérac vous propose sa formule soirée étape à partir de 91€ !

 

Nuit romantique

Envie de vous retrouver en amoureux pour une nuit romantique dans le Lot-et-Garonne ? Situé entre Condom et Agen, l’Hôtel Henri IV vous propose une offre exceptionnelle pour un séjour idéal en couple à partir de 284€.

 
Toutes nos offres >>

Partage